Kultejas News

Bhubaneswar became the best player of the ICC for the outstanding performance against England, the Indian player received the award for the third consecutive month.

India’s experienced fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar was adjudged the best player of the ICC month for his brilliant performance in the limited-overs series against England in March. Bhuvneshwar took six wickets in three ODIs at an average of 4.65 while in five T20s he took four wickets at an average of 6.38.

“It was a pleasure to play for India again after a long and painful break,” he said in an ICC release. During this time I worked a lot on my fitness and technique. Looks good for India again with the wicket.

He said, ‘I want to thank every person who has been my partner in this journey from the beginning. My family, friends and fellow players. Special thanks to the ICC Voting Academy and all the fans who voted for selecting me as the best player of the month of March. ‘

Bhubaneswar became the third consecutive Indian cricketer to receive this award. The first award was won by wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant in January while off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin won the award in February. Apart from Bhubaneswar, Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan and Zimbabwean Sean Williams were also in the race.

Former India batsman and member of the ICC Voting Academy, VVS Laxman said, “Bhuvi could not play international cricket for nearly a year and a half due to injuries. He made a great comeback and performed well in front of England’s aggressive batsmen in powerplays and death overs, and laid the foundation for India’s victory.

Lizelle Lee of South Africa topped the women’s batting rankings by scoring one century and two half-centuries in four ODIs against India. He said, ‘I am happy that I was selected for this award. This will lead to better performance. Thanks to my team, without which it would not have been possible. ‘

ICC Voting Academy member Rameez Raja said, “Batting on these pitches was not easy. It is difficult to reconcile terning pitches with bouncy pitches, but Lee did it well.

India’s Poonam Raut and Rajeshwari Gaikwad were also in the race for the award. Three contenders are selected each month based on their performance and overall achievements that month on the field. This is followed by the ICC’s independent voting academy and fans from around the world. The ICC Voting Academy consists of senior journalists, former sportspersons and broadcasters and some members of the ICC Hall of Fame. VVS Laxman and journalist Mona Parthasarathy from India were members of this academy.

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More