Kultejas News

CPL gets new champion, St Kitts stars beat St Lucia in final

The Caribbean Premier League has got its new champion. In the final match last night, the team of St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots defeated St. Lucia Kings on the last ball. Dominic Drake of the winning team was named Player of the Match while Roston Chase of St Lucia became Player of the Tournament.

160 runs target

In the title match, St Lucia Kings won the toss and elected to bat first and scored 159/7. Chasing a target of 160 runs, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots had a poor start. In the very first over, Chris Gayle went on without opening an account. The second opener Evin Lewis could also score only 6 runs.

This is how St Kitts won

Then young Joshua da Silva and Rutherford put on a 45-run partnership. It seemed that his team was making a comeback, but both the set batsmen were dismissed in two consecutive overs. Here is the entry of Player of the Match Dominic Drax. Hitting 48 runs in 24 balls, he made St Kitts the champion for the first time on his own. Although Dwayne Bravo and Fabian Allen also supported him a bit.

This is how it was made in the final
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots defeated Guyana Amazon Warriors by seven wickets to reach the final. Patriots won the toss and elected to bowl in the semi-finals. Apart from Shimron Hetmyer (45 not out), no batsman could last long for the Warriors. The team had scored 178 runs for nine wickets. In reply, Chris Gayle scored 42 off 27 balls for the Patriots while Evin Lewis scored an unbeaten 77 off 39 balls. Patriots won the match with 13 balls to spare.

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More