Kultejas News

Dinesh Karthik News: Dinesh Karthik made a huge mistake in the match, reprimanded, know what is the whole matter

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeated Delhi Capitals by 3 wickets in the IPL 2021 Qualifier 2 match played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on the back of brilliant batting from Venkatesh Iyer (55) and Shubman Gill (34). It was won by Rahul Tripathi for a six in the last over. Now the title match between him and Chennai Super Kings will be held on 15 October at the Dubai International Stadium.

After this match, former KKR captain Dinesh Karthik has been reprimanded. Actually, he violated the code of conduct in this match against Delhi, due to which IPL has fined him.

A statement was issued by the IPL in this regard, ‘KKR wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik has been found guilty of breaching the league’s code of conduct in the match against Delhi Capitals in IPL Qualifier-2. They violated Article 2.2 of Level-1. Also told that DK has accepted his mistake and has accepted the punishment. In case of violation of Level 1 rules, the decision of the match referee is final.

Rahul Tripathi Six Video: Ashwin was on a hat-trick
It is noteworthy that KKR captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Delhi scored 135 for 5 in 20 overs. Chasing the target, KKR won the match by scoring 136 for seven in 19.5 overs. Rahul Tripathi, who hit a winning six off Ashwin’s ball, remained unbeaten on 12 runs.

Most exciting last four overs in IPL history

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More