Kultejas News

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Delhi won without Shikhar Dhawan, entry into quarter finals


  • Delhi defeated Uttarakhand to make it to quarterfinals
  • UP will compete in the knockout match on March 9
  • Nitish, Anuj and Sangwan hit half-century from Delhi

New Delhi
Captain Pradeep Sangwan (59/3 and 58 not out) all-round performance and Anuj Rawat’s unbeaten 95 runs and Nitish Rana’s 81 runs helped Delhi beat Uttarakhand to enter the quarter-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy (2021). have done it.

In the preliminary quarterfinal match played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi (Uttarakhand) on Sunday, Delhi defeated Uttarakhand by 4 wickets and made it to the knockout where they will face Uttar Pradesh on March 9.

Shikhar Dhawan gets ‘Laila’ in UAE, seen flying kisses

Delhi won the toss and decided to bowl first. The Delhi team landed without their experienced opener Shikhar Dhawan. Dhawan is currently in Ahmedabad where the Indian team is to play the 5-match T20 series against England from March 12. Uttarakhand team scored 287 for eight wickets in 50 overs with the help of half-century innings of Kamal Singh (77), Captain Kunal Chandela (62).

Jai Gokul Bista scored 31, Vaibhav Bhatt 29 and Sourav Rawat scored 44 runs. Lalit Yadav and Nitish Rana got two successes each from Delhi. In response, Delhi had lost their five wickets for 84 runs at one time but Rana (Nitish Rana), who hit 10 fours and a six off 88 balls, Rawat who hit seven fours and six sixes in 85 balls and six fours from 49 balls. And thanks to Sangwan’s innings of two sixes, host Delhi won at the loss of six wickets in 48.3 overs. Wicketkeeper batsman Anuj Rawat Sangwan shared an unbroken 143-run partnership for the seventh wicket.

IPL 2021: The stage of the 14th edition of the IPL will be presented from April 9, in the first match, Rohit’s ‘Indians’ will be in front of Kohli’s ‘Challengers’

Rana’s wicket fell at a total of 146 runs. After this, Rawat and Pradeep Singh did not let the team do any more damage. The quarter-finals will begin on Monday. Gujarat will face Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka will face Kerala.

Delhi will face Uttar Pradesh on Tuesday, while on the same day Mumbai will face Saurashtra. The four winning teams from the quarter-final matches will enter the semi-finals. After this, the final match will be played on 14 March.

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More